Rising Early

What a gorgeous morning. I’ve started rising around 5:30 am to get my work done early and have the rest of the day to play with Little Lotus.  Tomorrow I hope to rise at 5:00. This morning, as I was getting dressed, she popped her little head up and said, "Hi Mommy. Why are we up at night time?" So she’s joining me today.
 
Last week I tried something new. I really wanted french fries so I experimented. I took 1/2 of a medium sized eggplant and made 3/8 in slices, then I sliced the slices into little fingers around 3/8 inch thick so they look like french fries. They were the perfect consistency… firm and a little floppy. I tossed the eggplant in a bowl with 1 1/2 -2 tablespoons organic cold-pressed olive oil (could substitute flax seed oil) and sea salt to taste. I wanted my "fries" sort of chilli-cheesy so I liberally sprinkled nutritional yeast and about a teaspoon to chilli powder.
 
Of course I needed ketchup so I took 1/2 tomato and stuck it in the food processor with a tiny handful of soaked almonds, 1 teaspoon apple cider vinegar, 1 tablespoon honey and a dash or two of sea salt. This made a wonderful ketchup-like dipping sauce.
 
Little Lotus even wanted seconds and thirds. I’d love feedback if anyone gives this recipe a try.
 
I’m so excited about Divine Revolution Magazine. We hear from so many amazing people every day… can’t wait to see what’s in my inbox today.
 
Love, Bliss and Beauty to you
Luvli Lotus
Leave a Reply

