Simplicity

I’m so excited about our wedding in June! Years ago, as I observed people preparing for weddings, I decided that my wedding would be simple, beautiful and stress free. I keep reminding myself of that as anxiety creeps in. At times I just want to run off and elope with my wonderful fiance and at other times I look forward to a gorgeous bash.
 
I’m considering making my own wedding gown like a true DIY girl. I’d love to make it out of bamboo fabric. Little Lotus can’t wait to be a pretty little flower girl. Yesterday I looked for locations with my good friend Yawah who is also our caterer. We’re planning a scrummy living food feast. Last night my father suggested that we hold the ceremony in his back yard. Such a good idea. I’ts a beautiful wooded back yard.
 
As I tell my friends and family the good news, I have observed a range of responses from glee to suspicion to helpfulness to fear. I know these responses are well meaning. Most of us have been through so much, or seen each other go through so much in the name of love that we have very mixed feelings when it comes to love, family, and open hearts. How courageous to continue to open our hearts knowing that love is always a good thing… the only true reality.
 
One of my favorite sayings is:
"Dance like no one is watching,
love like you’ll never be hurt,
sing like no one is listening,
and live like it’s heaven on earth."
– William Purkey
 
What a powerful ability to love like we’ll never be hurt.
All the best in love and beauty
Luvli Lotus
 
Leave a Reply

