Ready for Rest

I have had a wonderfully full week so far. Monday I taught a class at the Knoxville Arts and Fine Crafts Center. Each student prepared raw sushi. They did great! So many open minded folks. Living food my have been a new concept to some, but they really got into it. The recipe was delicious- if I do say so myself. I had to rush all day Monday to be prepared for the workshop that night. One day I’ll remember not to save everything for the last minute.
 
Sunday is Little Lotus’ birthday. Our new tradition is to celebrate birthweek. We’ve been doing fun simple things each day. Monday she picked out her own pink roses. yesterday I took her to lunch and today we went to her weekly playdate with party hats and treats. She’s really enjoying birthweek!
 
I had a wonderful conversation with one of my aunties this evening. My father’s sister. We haven’t talked in a couple of years. I have wonderful and beautiful aunties. It’s amazing how much our families influence our lives.
 
All the best
Luvli
Leave a Reply

