Cocoon

I am in a flurry of activity and learning so much about taking time to myself and pacing my work. For the last week I’ve been playing with a  Savory Raw Quiche recipe to present at The Merchants’ Cuisine Festival on October 9th. It’s going to be so fun. I hope I get to present to a big crowd of folks! I begin my workshops by saying a series of affirmations with the attendees, and I’m really looking forward to saying affirmations in a auditorium with a crowd!
 
Over the last 3 weeks I planned to participate in 4 different events. I ended up participating in just two and gracefully backing out of the other two. Thankfully I work with very understanding people. I was simply stretched too thin. These are my lessons in balancing (and at time juggling) self-care, home schooling our daughter, family life, running a business, and my needs as a creative person.
 
I also find that as the weather becomes colder and crisper, my needs for rest and nutrition change, so I feel the need to step back and make sure I allow extra time to self-love and self-care. I have become very familiar with this pattern in my life, as several times a year I find myself ducking my head into my cocoon. I really love these times of change and transformation, the result is so rewarding.
 
Aaah it’s a truly lovely journey. Wishing you the best on yours!
Asante
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela Phipps
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 18:55:51

    Your blog is so beautiful…as you are! Honoring ourselves is of utmost importance. We have so much more to give others that way. Thank you for a wonderful post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

