What a Surprise!

“What a death! What a chance! What a surprise! My will has chosen life! Still it has had me spooked and many others besides!” –Ada in The Piano 1993

Today has been phenomenal! Today I developed a project plan for my next book Unstoppable You. Last week I began a painting for the cover, and it’s almost done. My mind has run wild conceptualizing the many inspiring products I can create from my paintings… very exciting. I have to remind myself to be patient and pace myself because I want to see my vision manifested overnight!

The quote at the very top of this post is from the movie the piano. The character Ada had just jumped from a boat intending the commit suicide. She surprised herself with her desire to live in what would have been her last moments of life. The words above were her thoughts as she realized she wasn’t ready to die.  This is the scene that came to mind as my husband and I decided to give marriage counseling a try in what seemed to me like the end of our marriage. What a surprise indeed! We attended our first session last week, and both came away with a better understanding of ourselves and each other. Intimately relating to another person is not easy. It seems to bring up all of the issues, hurts, and weaknesses that we don’t really have to look at when we are alone. This is a beautiful thing.

I have read there is magic in the unknown and in-between. I’ve read this described two ways. One description of this principle identifies an opportunity in not knowing what comes next.  This principle is also depicted as a magical place where one thing ends and another begins, such as the space right between the beach and the ocean, or the time just between the light of day and the dark of night. This in-between space is where I find myself these days. I am not quite sure of the outcome of several aspects of my life, but I trust the journey is making me an even more phenomenal, compassionate, and well-rounded person.

Wishing you abundant LOVE and authentic JOY,

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

Leave a Reply

