Succulent Juiciness

I’m so excited! My five year old daughter and I are getting ready for an amazing road trip. Today we had some work done on my car and bought zero degree sleeping bags. We’ll be very prepared. This trip has been taking form for almost a month, and now it is beginning to feel very real.

At first, I felt so overwhelmed. I want to accomplish so much. In the near future I have plans to write children’s stories, work on my next well-being book, travel to meet amazing folks, and work on a green building project with a very good friend. I know, it sounds like a lot. Imagine how I felt trying to wrap my brain around doing all of this. I think I’ve mentioned before that patience is not my biggest strength, so of course I wanted results tomorrow. As the ideas marinate I can see how perfectly they will flow together. I am also allowing myself to work free of deadlines for a while so I can focus on the journey of the projects. Aaaah.

While I was  a teenager I absolutely loved books by SARK. My favorite SARK book  is Succulent Wild Woman. One principle I love from Succulent Wild Woman is to “recreate your life if it doesn’t feel juicy”. Here’s to succulent juiciness!

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DonnyLB
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 09:27:56

    I hope you have a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

