Juice & Water Fast Day No.4!

Today is the 4th day of my 10 day juice and water fast. We attended a Christmas party last night, and I was still able to maintain my fast. I am so proud of my will power! I know there are several groups holding fasts right now, and to you I send my sincere love. My detox symptoms lasted into today. I had a runny nose for most of last night and this morning, but by early evening it was gone. I embrace these detox symptoms, because I know it means my body is letting go of mucous, excess lymph fluid, extra water, undigested food, and environmental pollutants… things I don’t want hanging around in my body. It feels uncomfortable while these things are coming to the surface, but I know I’ll feel amazing once they are gone. Last night I noticed my hands, which have been chapped for weeks due to cold weather, were smooth and no longer chapped. That was unexpected! My hands have also become more slender and defined as I let go of excess water and lymph fluid.

The detox symptoms I’ve experienced over my first 4 days of my 10 day fast have been:

  • migraine headache
  • nausea
  • increased body odor (including bad breath)
  • runny nose
  • low energy
  • brain fog

 So far I have experienced these benefits:

  • increased flexibility in joints
  • more slender and defined figure
  • much smoother skin
  • increased optimism
  • feeling amazing in my body (between detox symptoms…lol)
  • decreased cravings for unhealthy foods

I think I’ll include light exercise in my day starting tomorrow. For the first few days I didn’t have the energy for exercise, but I do now. Today I’ve enjoyed lots of water and a big glass of celery, apple, dandelion green, lemon juice. It was yummy. When we returned home from the party last night I enjoyed a big glass of apple juice with a lemon, which made it taste like strong lemonade. It was delicious!

Wishing you the most amazing day!

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

Leave a Reply

