Juice & Water Fast Day No.5

I’m half way to there! The 5th day of my 10 day fast has gone wonderfully. I have enjoyed copious amounts of orange juice, and I experimented with a juice that was something like a soup using Napa cabbage, cucumber, tomato, lime, and jalapeno pepper. It was really good, although it was a very strong juice. My detox symptoms have almost stopped, except for my runny nose, and I feel wonderful.

Yesterday I was invited to join the Sexy Vegan 5 Day Juice Feast on Facebook, so I’ll get to do another juice feast beginning January 3rd. I’m really excited! Fasting and juice feasting (another name for a juice fast) are such simple and powerful tools for radiant health. This quote was passed on to me today from juice feast friend Drew, and I’ll pass it on to you,

“… fasting is not a cure of any disease or ailment. The purpose of the fast is to allow the body full range and scope to fulfill its self-healing, self-repairing, self-rejuvenating functions to the best advantage. Fasting is probably the fastest and safest way or means of regaining health ever conceived by the human man. … Fasting puts the body in a condition where all the Vital Force of the body is used to flush out the causes of body miseries” -Dr. Paul Bragg. 

Wishing you phenomenal joy,

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

Leave a Reply

