Juice and Water Fast Day No.7

Day 7 of my 10 day juice fast has been great. I have been so inspired lately, and I’m really excited about growing my business. Today the fact that I’m fasting hasn’t been foremost on my mind. I’ve been able to go about the day pretty much as usual. I feel aware of the fact that I’d like to eat, but it’s not as overwhelming as in the first few days.

I feel great in my body! My little one told me today that i was look prettier…lol. She sees my increased shine. Everything about my body in leaner and smoother. I developed a little headache today, but it was nothing serious. I’m still detoxing, although the symptoms are very mild. My husband suggested that I include bentonite clay in my fast. Bentonite clay absorbs impurities and toxins and helps the body express them more rapidly. I chose to do this fast with juice and water, but next time I may include bentonite clay.

Today I enjoyed a huge cucumber, celery, dandelion green, and apple juice. I also enjoyed water and coconut water. Little one always asks for some of my juice and sneaks pieces of whatever I’m juicing. She thinks she being sneaky when she takes pieces of orange or apple that I’ve prepared to juice. It’s so cute.

In anticipation of eating solid food again I ordered the book Sweet Gratitude: A New World of Raw Desserts. It’s a raw dessert recipe book created by my favorite raw restaurant Cafe Gratitude. I’m in love with Cafe Gratitude and I can’t wait to make their yummy desserts!

Wishing you love, peace, and joy on your phenomenal journey,

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sabreen
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 16:50:21

    Thanks for the inspiration ,i am now on the 5th day of my juice fast ,i feel good thats why i keep going ,but taking one day at a time .the best part is that there is at least one person who will follow in your footsteps.

    Reply

    • asante
      Jan 26, 2011 @ 09:29:58

      You go Sabreen! Five days is a wonderful accomplishment. You inspire me too. I love your one-day-at-a-time approach, it takes the pressure off and let’s us be present in the moment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

