Juice and Water Fast Day No.8

I’m coasting through my last few days of my 10 day fast. That’s really how it feels. At this point it doesn’t take a lot of effort to maintain. On my 8th day of fasting, this is officially the longest fast I’ve done so far. Up to this point my longest fast was 7 days.

 My favorite juice today was fresh honeydew juice. It was so delicious, frothy, sweet, rich, creamy… I could go on! Only 1/2 of my honeydew filled a very large glass. I’m about to juice the other half after writing this. I look amazing, if I do say so myself. My skin is bright and smooth, my body is leaner, and my eyes are brighter. I find myself pulling my hair back and just looking at my pretty face in the mirror.

A fellow faster described fasting as a gift we give to ourselves. I wholeheartedly agree. It is a wonderful gift. Before fasting I was craving, and at times indulging in, cooked foods that I knew were not good for me. Throughout my fast I’ve observed that the only foods I think about are high vitality raw foods. I love this!

The honeydew melon in the fridge is calling my name, and I must answer.

Wishing you inner peace and beauty,

Asante

www.LivingOurBliss.net

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patrice
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 01:01:33

    hi, im just asking if you did the master cleasnse and juicingn? thanks

    Reply

    • asante
      Jan 26, 2011 @ 09:32:58

      Hi Patrice, I did not do the master cleanse during my juice fast. I only consumed fresh fruit and veggie juices. I love the master cleanse, but during this fast I did not want to use any sweeteners. I did make lemonade by juicing several apples with 1/4 lemon. I got the idea from Jay “Juiceman” Kordich.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

